Follow your dreams - it sounds cliche right?

Issue 13

Hello my fulfillment-finding friends!

I hope this email finds you well and ready to take on the world. As we move through the year, I wanted to focus on a topic that's near and dear to my heart - pursuing your dreams.

For me, the first step in achieving my dreams is by cultivating a strong sense of self-love and gratitude. It's easy to get caught up in self-doubt and negative self-talk, but by practicing gratitude and acknowledging our strengths, we can build the confidence and resilience we need to pursue our dreams.

One challenge I’ve been facing lately is to actually do the work needed to move my business forward after a day at work just staring at my computer. And when progress doesn’t seem to be happening quickly enough, I get frustrated. I’m releasing that pressure and being more mindful of the journey.

And I’m taking a little step each day to move the needle closer to where I want to be.

If you work full-time, and create, check out this post I wrote on solutions for full-time workers.

Though it sounds cliche, I am putting my energy and focus into following my dreams. For too long, I’ve been shackled by trying to meet other people’s expectations.

Weekly Affirmations:

  1. I am capable and worthy of pursuing my dreams, no matter how big or small they may seem.

  2. I trust in my ability to overcome any obstacles that may come my way as I pursue my dreams.

  3. With each step I take towards my dreams, I am creating a brighter and more fulfilling future for myself.

Join the conversation

or to participate.